Making porcelain jewellery

I’ve been making more porcelain jewellery, printing and shaping the clay, glazing and firing the porcelain pieces, adding extra cobalt to make deep classical winters blues, bending sterling silver for the earring hooks with my assortment of pliers. When pieces of unfired work break, I make decisions about what to do with the fragments. I like dainty broken pieces with fragments of my designs. Some of the broken pieces become my favourite work.  Each time I make a piece, new possibilities spring to mind.

Some of the work is in my Etsy shop

https://www.etsy.com/au/shop/NancyBrownPrintshop

 

 

This entry was posted in ceramics, jewellery, porcelain printing, printing on ceramic, printmaking, shop, wearable art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.